Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
12

About the creative flow

And why you may want to find it for yourself
12
Street walk

By now, after years of endless daily creative flow, there is still a mystery with regard to the way it showed up in my life,

But some key characteristics of it are met as facts:

  1. It is indeed endless

  2. All comes from not knowing. From meeting the empty space, the white page, the unknown

  3. It is a meditative flow that takes me deep into the areas within myself, that long ago I was firmly avoiding (my heart)

  4. It has zero footprint of “recognition”, I literally struggle to put the letter “a.” at the end of any writing, because I can’t ever explain how the words came, and/or what they mean for others

  5. Whether writing, photography, piano play, calligraphy brush-strikes, or any other “art”,

    All is same in the sense of “free flow”


Why do I feel, everyone can benefit tremendously from finding and developing their own flow?

  1. Time ends, when the beauty takes place.

In that I mean, when truly, you seek nothing from the creative flow, other than knowing yourself, you find that this sense of self-awareness IS BEAUTY.

  1. It is all about having inner space.

And to the extent one meets it, this sense of inner freedom goes on “with you”, way beyond the actual act of creation, and your capacity to observe yourself and your life, radically opens.


Here, in Substack, I was hoping to introduce this creative flow, as a meditative art, for like minded individuals,

So far, I've met partial interest and couldn't see how, if at all, I can pass it onwards.

Will be happy to hear your comments/inputs.

Leave a comment

A talk about ‘Free-Flow’

12 Comments
Observing Beauty
Observing Beauty
Authors
Amihai Loven