2 Comments
author

I’m very happy for you that you looked into it.

I want to encourage you to keep look into it, regardless of the result.

You see, most people don’t do even that.

They either totally unaware to this paradox, or at best hope that someone can solve it for them.

Here are few points for you to consider, without specific order:

1. That which observes, the observer, does it observe? Or maybe, it does exactly the opposite? (Prevents observation by means of mind’s movements)

2. Even if there was a result/reward/return to observation, who would benefit from it? The observer?

3. When you stand at the cliff of your mind, that means, when your mind sees this inherit limitation of touching that which is not made of itself, of thought, can you stay there? Learning the depth of it? Without end.

We’ll continue this talk, I’m sure

But it will never give you any benefit, if you feel it can...

You are the wholistic perception yourself, without perceiving it.

Understanding the limitation of the mind, deeply and directly, is the door.

Expand full comment

I'm not sure if i can say these following statements to you and not expect anything in return from you

Why does mind tends to make an abstraction of the fact and pursues that idea:

Is it because of habitual nature of mind or desire to gain something? or something else is the cause?

Is it possible for complete understanding of fact in presence of desire?

What is preventing mind to act holistically and not in abstraction?

I wanted to pose these questions to you but then i wanted go into them little bit myself before i ask, as i was going it seemed that whether habitual nature or desire or something else it all connects with past(observer), you see I'm unable to dissolve observer because I'm using operation of thought to do it in the form of pursuing abstraction of facts, and i understand logically that thought is very fragmented therefore even this perception of fragmentation is also fragmented i suppose. Now it seems "impossible" to dissolve observer because "i don't know ", if i ask how to do it? or wait(expecting) or create another solution etc. which are all operation of thoughts which means I'm creating fragmentation by myself. Do you see the irony, I'm at nowhere scared of thought pulling me back to the cycle of abstractions yet i can not ask, seek, wait!

Expand full comment