14 Comments
author
Dec 18, 2022·edited Dec 18, 2022Author

Minor changes came as I was looking into it

---

Who am I?

~

I exist now

I am that I am

No more, no less

At all times

Now

~

I am the past, now

I am the future, now

I am the present, now

~

I am existence, now

Expand full comment
author

It is lived. But seen through the lens of "should be"

All that is lived, at body, at mind, at society, at nature, is as it is.

To meet the now, is the simplest thing for one need not do anything for it.

In that questions subside, and observation reveal what is.

Expand full comment

One can see that living now is all that one can do, but why is that not felt and actually lived?

Expand full comment
author

Amihai Loven

3 min ago

Author

It is lived. But seen through the lens of "should be"

All that is lived, at body, at mind, at society, at nature, is as it is.

To meet the now, is the simplest thing for one need not do anything for it.

In that questions subside, and observation reveal what is.

Expand full comment

I don’t know

Expand full comment
author

No one does!

Expand full comment

Looking in the mirror of oneself

Expand full comment
author

The moment you allow that, the only way for it to be is -

Looking without knowing.

Which is the natural state 🌾

Expand full comment

The mind says “I want to see that snow as Amihai sees it”

Sadly

Expand full comment
author

Let the mind say whatever it wishes. The joy comes the moment you become passionate in being aware of whatever comes (mind or outside or both), without acting upon it, that means without:

1. Comparing

2. Judging

3. Agree/disagree

4. Condemn

5. Worship / praise

6. evaluate

And that, my friend, you can start only now

Expand full comment

With no understanding of what this means, I enjoy this interaction.

Why?

That I do not know.

I do know that I always think of a “better me” in the future.

Expand full comment
author

This interaction is joyful indeed, as it leads to seeing that all times are now. And that 'you' and 'me' are just "tags" the mind like to use (a tendency)

In reality, the learning is real. I don't know if it means anything to say it.

The more direct you are, with yourself, environment, world,

The more insignificant your ideas are seen.

'Future', is only possible Now.

It is the field of infinite possibilities, that is revealed only in the now.

There was snow today, really beautiful, in each particle of it, there was more truth than all I ever said.

Expand full comment

I am the desire to get this concept?

Expand full comment
author

You are, that

Which needs not "get", in order to exist

Especially not "gradually over time",

Desire is real as you are, and unreal as you are.

If you enjoy learning, you enjoy it now, and have no interest in completing it, or getting somewhere.

When you enjoy such direct presence learning, you enjoy yourself.

When you enjoy yourself, you are happy.

Expand full comment