9 Comments

I´m not sure if I have experienced it playing guitar, i've cetainly tried to just play whatever comes to me. Besides guitar, my preferred format would be dance, talks and writing.

I hope I undertood your question because I saw other answers and they don´t have much relation to what I'm saying jajaja. Thank you A.

Expand full comment
author

You are right on it! We’ll be in touch

Expand full comment

I'm not sure it will come to be when it's planned for. Those who have touched upon it might be able, while those who seek can't be guided towards it by others than their being.

Expand full comment
author

I am quite sure we speak on two different things.

While it seems that you refer to an absolute state,

I was pointing at a very simple, yet quite rare, state of -

Creation from not knowing.

Say, if you want to write a page,

What would be the first word? What would be the condition for the next etc.

Same with music or any other flow of creation.

If then, the freedom to create from not knowing, can lead to a more fundamental insight, I live that for you to find out.

For years I fail to explain others what it is all about,

Decided to try again.

Expand full comment

Words are based upon my journey, and when you take them as pointers to some deeper state than your own, it makes it clear that I've failed to make you know that it isn't. It is heartbreaking that it's impossible to give away a treasure like this, or that's how it seems.

Expand full comment
author

I think I understand what you say.

Let’s keep this thread and see if it leads to some clarity.

I’ll wait for more people to express their view and will take it from there.

Surely, I am aware of the challenge

Thanks for your effort to explain

Expand full comment

I like to ask questions like: have you experienced flow? And most people have some experiences of that sort. But when I follow up by saying: flow isn't a feeling.

Then they lose interest, and I've left with my old buddy failure again.

Thanks for your efforts too.

Expand full comment

Yeah, would like to flow with the uncontrolled creation without any conflict.

For dialogue we can have a virtual meet among people.

Expand full comment
author

Thanks. I’ll get back to you. Let’s see where the wind blows

Expand full comment