24 Comments

To me is of fundamental quality, without it I become like stagnant water. I’ve been trying this and I see that is just the ability to let go, when I do, the thought and sensations don’t leave, but it slowly dissipates, and that only happens when I’m willing to let go; this is what I understand from your question, thank you.

Expand full comment
author

Thanks for your sharing.

Indeed, my interest was to see if there’s awareness to the significance of it in the daily life.

Given the high level of interest I’ll take a week or two to try and come up with concrete follow up

Keep in touch and thanks

Expand full comment

Interesting dinamic, thank you!

Expand full comment

I want to understand the context of the question.. I mean.. what are you refering

to as starting all over again?

I, assuming that you are referring to Life itself, provide the following inputs:

Dividing your question into three parts:

1. Having the capacity to..

2. Start all over again..

3. Anytime..

1. Having the capacity to.. does it not seem like a trained mind which thinks so..

2. To start all over again is to obstruct the river which is flowing continually.. (The river of Life)

To start all over again, to me, is to miss the point that the river of Life is ever flowing..

To start something, is to be in an illusion that it is stopped..

3. Anytime.. Is Time not an pretence appearing to be true..

To me Starting all over again is Stopping the flow..

What you feel regarding the thoughts presented here.. would like to get a reply.. I'm waiting in Time!!

Expand full comment
author

Thank you for this input.

The context was to try and get a feedback from other people,

About the fundamental interest that I have.

The question of “start all over again”, can refer to situations/activities all together activities and time.

But what I was pointing at, is no time/ no continuation.

Not as a philosophical argument,

Rather as a reality of life.

The “capacity” word, referes to something that is real.

I will follow up on this thread with more concrete input.

Thanks for your interest

Expand full comment

I feel the effort to starting all new again

I feel the effort not to make any effort

Suddenly for an instant there is no effort at all and I naturally can start all new again and again...

It is of fundamental importance for me.

Expand full comment
author

Thanks for this input.

Expand full comment

It is very important for me.

But whenever I try to find out, my own past experience in which everything became clear instantly, is now accumulated as knowledge. Block me from seeing now.

Expand full comment
author

These days I ask myself “what is actually duality in my life”

I see it when there is:

(1) I (2) Try

Or

(1) Something (2) blocks Me.

Etc.

I wonder if a state of ever beginning, is not simply ‘Now without end’

Which is the reality of our life.

And the idea of movement in time (from past to present and from present to future, is not totally imaginative.

Anyhow,

Thanks for your reply

Expand full comment

It is a necessity to me without which I have already suffered a lot. It is what K calls the true freedom rather the only one which is "Freedom from the known".

Expand full comment
author

Thank you for this input. So, how would you go about it? What would be the attitude in life, that will make you come upon a quality of unconditional beginning? (I don’t ask you to guess, I just wonder what you think, or not think)

Expand full comment

It would be honest to describe the actual state. It sounds like a premeditated process or conclusive activity but it's not. The process is more of negation. It is the awareness of what follows in a reaction and the reaction is known as the reactor himself and then it ceases to be.

Expand full comment
author

Thanks for the comment. I read few times but can’t be sure to what it relates.

Can you explain further?

Expand full comment
Aug 14, 2022·edited Aug 14, 2022

Life to me without awakening of intelligence is a series of reactions. Pain, suffering. It is totally meachincal almost. When the reaction is known it kills the reactor which is assumed duality. That is what is the death of the observer everytime and a new beginning.

Expand full comment
author

I see now what you mean.

Can this (that which you describe) vanishes , together with the knower of that?

Expand full comment

Yes indeed nothing remains. It is sheer emptiness. But the memory, the whole conditioning and the already registered life in the brain to me can not be wiped through will, it will be there like a memory device which can be made to a switched off state only through attention.

Expand full comment

Every time I start all over again, it feels like a fresh new life

Expand full comment
author

Indeed. Yet, why what started empty and fresh, eventually get filled and “busy”. Is the quality of freshness as pure beginning, subject to time?

In other words, can there be a life that constantly start and constantly end? No continuation, accumulation, of any kind (inwardly)?

Expand full comment

Beautiful ✨ . Is that fresh and empty, life itself ? It feels like new life after renewal but what if that process of renewal is life itself ? And everything else is just pattern

Expand full comment
author

To be honest, I do not know what is ‘life itself’

What I do know is that, the quality of living, is in interference by the quality of knowing (experiencing)

And that a beginning, which is not of a process, can take place any time regardless of the circumstances

Expand full comment