Observing Beauty
Observing Beauty Podcast
“I watch myself” (?)
0:00
-4:08

“I watch myself” (?)

What does it mean?
This reading is not trivial…

“I watch myself”

If you say that, what do you mean?

I ; that is, that which you Are, watch.

Not by the eyes, or through a mirror, obviously,

But, give attention to;

Myself ; that which I am

That which I am, gives attention, to that which I am

What does it mean, “give attention”?

What does it mean to watch, to observe?

I ; am, attentive to “I

Is that so?

Are you attentive to yourself ?

Or, are you looking at your image, at your knowledge, preferences,

Through some method of observation, with some expectations?


“I watch myself”

That which I am, attends, that which I am.

Is attention a glue, a bridge, an interface?

Something that you control, direct, use?

Or is attention free of any touch of man?

Any shape of mind, any knowledge, any direction, any control?


That which I am ; That which I am ; Attention

Is it so?

Now meditate, find out, look


0 Comments
Observing Beauty
Observing Beauty Podcast
The Now meets itself without knowing. Daily free flow of writing and piano play.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Amihai Loven