Observing Beauty
Observing Beauty Podcast
Sky alone
0:00
-3:02

Sky alone

(A reply to a question)

The question was presented:

“Is it possible to be alone,

While being near, or with, other people?”


So, I ask myself:

“How do I ask?”

Do I ask alone?

Or do I ask, with a thousand teachers, that I collected their impressions about ‘alone’?

So, I see –

If I want to know, I need to ask alone.

In that – ‘I don’t know’.

I don’t know what is aloneness.


So, I look –

All there is, is the ‘sky within’.

Wherever I go, whatever I do, whomever I’m with,

The ‘sky within’.

And I ask, is there anything else? (For real).

Objects, people, places, events,

They all change,

They come and go,

But the ‘sky within’ is always there.

Only the ‘sky within’.


So, the question transformed –

Seeing the ‘sky within’, is the alone.

How can I be in that?

Have I ever not?

Sky alone!

0 Comments
Observing Beauty
Observing Beauty Podcast
The Now meets itself without knowing. Daily free flow of writing and piano play.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Amihai Loven